TNOD 2.1 – The Situation is Getting Worse Smoothly.

Luckily, the week’s access ban worked fine. Because Cassius, begging like a sinner, declared that he would accept all of Sierra’s words! Such an appearance was very annoying, but I couldn’t help it. Fortunately, I had a week to spare, so it was enough to find out what happened to Cassius.

I need to know what the hell happened to Cassius and how it changed like that.

At this point, contact with Cassius was the worst number. He said, ‘I regret, I’m sorry, I’m wrong, I’ll get down on my knees.’ I think he’ll only say these four things.

‘ I have to ask Abel how the Duke of Ideos works. ‘

Abel was a boy who I met five years ago when Sierra raised her sister’s daughter. Abel, who was a small wolf man who was raised by her elder sister, an archmage, played the role of her informed, skillful messenger, and watchman. Now, at the request of Sierra, she went to pick up a letter that would be in the mailbox.

” When will Abel come? “

Sierra sighed as she opened the window and looked out.

‘ Rather, why the hell is Cassius doing that! ‘

No matter how much I looked at, he was worried that Sierra would run away. This was the case even when we looked at the knights closely surrounding the mansion. Of course, Sierra was just keeping a careless attitude.

‘ Here is my pharmacy. Where am I going? ‘

Sierra’s pharmacy is well established.

‘ Of course, I’m a genius, so I’ll have a good place wherever I go. ‘

During the academy, she couldn’t show her skills at the request of her sister. Even more while raising Hanael. Because Sierra’s sister was an Archmage, and although I don’t know exactly, she was on a dangerous mission. She was terribly afraid that she would hurt Sierra.

” Hanael, my baby. I told Hanael that you have a another mother. “

Hanael smiled brightly and replied quickly.

” Hanael only has Sierra’s mother. “

It was like a bright child without even a single doubt.

‘ No, how do I explain… …? ‘

Hanael’s mother is actually an Archmage accident, and your father doesn’t know who it is. I’m just your aunt, and I’m just taking care of you. I ofter said that in her childhood, but now I couldn’t speak. My sister, who was very busy with Matt’s work, never came to see Hanael. Sierra sighed and gently stroked Hanael’s hair.

‘ At that time, even though those young chikldren didn’t make fun of Hanael as a kid with no mother or father… … ‘

If I correct it here, it seems that there may be confusion in Hanael’s values. And it triggered Cassius’s misunderstanding. This is all because of my sister. Sierra condemned her older sister who wasn’t here again and clenched her fists. At that time, Hanael climbed onto Sierra’s lap and cried.

” Hey, did you think Hanael didn’t have a father? “

Sierra starede at Hanael’s two young cheeks. Seeing a man claiming to be his dad will make you feel strange. It’s Hanael, who has been teased in th eway of being a child without a father. As Sierra was feeling complex emotion, Hanael said, lowering her mouth, trying to laugh at bash.

” But it’s okay. Hanael does not have a father! “

Hanael was drinking kimchi soup from a bowl. Sierra nodded moderately with a shaky expression.

‘ No, my brother-in-law must have been living on the edge of the tower over there… … ‘

I’m not sure, but I heard Hanael’s dad was the master of the pit. My sister, the archmage, and they met at the tower, what does it mean? What… … They both have a hidden daughter and they working on a secret business that shouldn’t be revealed. Hanael is now five years old, so the time has come to finish their work. Sierra loudly caughed and whispered tenderly to Hanael.

” Hanael. “

” Huh? “

” That uncle is not your father. So you shouldn’t even mix words, for a while? “

Hanael’s eyes twinkled, and her head dropped with a blunt expression. Sierra patted Hanael’s plump white bread-like arm.

” Huh? “

” … … “

” Hanael, you have to answer. “

Hanael pouted her lips, but her head softened. The little kid grew up basically playful and cheerful, but Hanael learned to give up first.

” … … Let me know. “

Even at the same time right now, she was very mature.

” That… … Hanael knows. That my mother hates him. “

Sierra hugged Hanael, who had grown gloomy. The child who first learned to give up was heartbroken.

‘ Sister, just come back. I’ll really hit you. ‘

At that time, a sound was heard. Sierra opened her round eyes and turned her back. A tall boy waved his hand and approached her.

” Abel, you are here! “

Sierra raised her hand and waved it toward Abel.

” Sister! “

While Hanael was growing up, a boy in his early teens also grew up. He is about two head bigger that Sierra. Sierra shrugged as she watched Abel walk forward.

” Yes, Abel. “

” How… … What happen? “

Perharps Abel saw the knights camped outside the mansion. Perharps that’s why he was looking at Sierra with a quivering expression.

” There was a lot of guards outside. What happen? Maybe the Archmage… … “

Sierra shook her head.

” Someone I knew before had some misunderstanding. Listen carefully. I don’t know what happened to my sister either. “

” The atmosphere was very weird. When they saw me go into this house, they was almost ready to kill… …”

Abel shrugged.

” This, I brought an important letter. “

There were three letters in Abel’s hand. Red letter. blue letter, scarlet letter… …

” They want to raise the rent. It’s the pharmacy lot. “

” Ah… …”

Sierra slightly frowned on her brow.

” There is also a letter of courtship. “

Sierra shook her head with a fluttering temple.

‘ Annoting things are increasing. ‘

” This is not a story to be told in front of Hanael. Put it on my desk first. “

Abel pressed Sierra’s red-hot eyes with her cold hands.

” Yeah. And take a break, sister. “

I was thinking of taking a break though.

” You wouldn’t have stayed up all night yesterday. You have work to develop new drugs. Sleep a little, take a nap. “

Abel seemed to think that Sierra was as fragile as it would break. She was so overworked with her body, so even though Abel thought so, she was in a situation where she couldn’t say anything. Sierra whispered, lowering her voice.

” Hmm. And the outside situation. Is that because of Duke of Ideos Cassius? “

” Duke? “

Abel gazed at Sierra with amazement. Sierra nodded and sighed.

” Yes, can you investigate him as soon as possible? “

” Um, if it’s as soon as possible, it wont be very detailed but simply… … I’ll just find out what the hell are you misunderstanding. I think a day will be enough. “

” Okay. Go carefully, thank you all the time. “

Sierra gave Abel a brief gratittude, and said, looking at Hanael, who stood far away.

” Hanael. “


back | TOC | next

2 thoughts on “TNOD 2.1 – The Situation is Getting Worse Smoothly.

  1. Pingback: TNOD Ch 1.2 Everything Has A Causal Relationship – myleisuretimetranslate

  2. Pingback: This is Not Our Daughter (TNOD) – myleisuretimetranslate

Leave a comment