The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.3 – Part 3

– The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.3 – Part 3 –

“Save my father, Your Majesty.”

I though it was ridiculous. My father, the Imperial First Loyalist, could not have done such a thing.

However, the situation was unexpected. Thug rumors have been drifting.

As a matter of fact, he had never visited me since lost his child and visited Yellow Rain Palace (Hwangbi Palace). If I did not even let him know, I went to the carriage, which I could not help but hesitated. I begged him to bow down and save my father’s life.

“Do you want to save your father?”

“Save his life, Your Majesty. Even though our family has been devoted to the Imperial Family… …. I do not want anything else. Please save his live, Your Majesty.”

He looked at me with strangely bundled eyes and laughed a lot.

“Then kneel down.”

“Yes?”

“I did not want to save your father. Let you kneel and plead with your head. Then I will consider it.”

I am a woman who grew up as his only friend, as an Empress. I am the only person who is standing in the same position with him and is educated to look, judge, and walk with him.

So I had the pride that I was superior to anyone higher than her, even higher than me. She was proud thatshe did not dare to compare her elegance and cultivation under the best teacher ever since.

He seemed familiar with the fact. So this is what I’m doing.

A few days ago, I would not have abandoned my pride for my father who always thinks the Emperor is more important than me.

No, I would have never though that a father who always in charge of the imperial family would never want me to do such a humiliating act

But now I did not. I saw the negative that I showed to my father. I thought to leave the imperial family together.

Pride? The dignity of the imperial family? No such thing was important either. There was something I wanted to hear from my father. I really am more important than the imperial family. I asked him if he really love me and wanted to see a lot of niggling I have not been able to do in the meantime.

I had to save my father.

I had a lot of energy, but I knelt in front of him with my lips tightly clenched. I slowly lowered my head and put my forehead on the floor.

“Save my father. I asked for it, Your Majesty.”

“Ha, ha ha ha ha ha! Ylu are so well-behaved, you are kneeling all over your knees. Ha ha ha ha ha ha!”

I was lying down in front of him smilling like crazy for a long time. Chilling came up all over the body, but it was bad. I had something to do.

“Please satisfy me like a slain. Then I will save your father.”

Was not it satisfactory enough to go to the top of my head? I felt that the last remaining pride in the attitude of treating like a prostitute was falling apart. I felt a strong aura in my heart, but I licked my lips tightly.

Yes, I can not do this much. If what he wants is my perfect obedience, I will do what he wants.

Pride, pride and what else have you accumulated over the past seventeen years.

While the cold hands were reaching, things that had been preserved for a long time collapsed one by one in my heart.

I swallowed hot tears and regained consxiousness.

“Father, father, father….”

It was only a stem hope that remained in an empty heart.

How much time has passed. I wss shivering with shame, but I barely opened my lips and talked.

“Are you satisfied now?

“Well.”

“Are you saving my father’s life now, as you have agreed?”

He opened his eyes and smiled a lot. I pushed my eyes down and tried to feel an ominous feeling that I had not been able to know for some reason.

“That’s great. The most noble pretender in the world, you are the same as the naked woman who take off your clothes in front of me.”

“… …”

“Did you want to save your father?”

“Yes, Your Majesty.”

“Your father is dead. He was executed this morning.”

What? I doubted my ear. As he looked at my eyes, he laughed as he laughed at the ridiulous face.

“Surprisingly naive. Did you think I would save your father who killed my son and killed my only woman?”

What? You killed my father?

A faint laugh came out. My father’s affection, I have never dreamed of ever dreaming.

But to me, at least for now, it was the only hope I wanted to believe. When I feel tired, I feel like I know what he showed me.

Because you wanted it, I broke all of my own. Everything, including my pride, pride, and status. Only a year ago, I laid down my entire discipline as a future empress, and what did you say now?

I took a rough breath. I could not even confirm the heart of my father who had been thinking of asking for all my sacrifice. Throwing all my things.

You said my father killed your child. If so, did you kill my child? You killed my child, my hope that I dreamed of life with you, and my past years by killing my father.

You have taken away all of me and left nothing, you, like you!

I heard a humming sound in my ear. I pulled put the hairpin that i put up for hairdressing with a blazing hatred.

I looked at the sharp-cut end and looked at him with no hesitation.

“Uhh!”

When I saw red blood, my mind flashed. What have I done? I stretched out my arm against him who was bleeding with bloodshed, but the prosecutors who came in and out of the door suddenly caught me.

“Sire!”

I saw the Imperial Doctor and the astonishing maids rushing in haste. Layers of people surround him in the place.

The eyes of the sea, the eyes, struck me. I cpuld not take my eyes off him, dripping blood, although I was being dragged rough.

A heartbeat sounded. Something unknown emotions rose from the deepest part of my heart.

What is this?

This feeling that there is no worry. A piece of excitement, despair, resignation, and an unknown heart. All kinds of emotions swirled around in my heart.

“Are you okay, Your Majesty?”

I heard the voice of imperial doctor asking for his comfort among the layers people surrounding him.

I was drawn away from him by the prosecutor’s hands. My eyes caught his twisted laugh even to the sound of the heart that was ringing in my ear.

The red smile that was hanging cold finally turned black all over the world.

****

“So, we have to quarantine the queen…”

Where did it go wrong?

“After Monique, the emperor’s family, confiscate all the property,….”

Why am I here?

“Asking all the sins, such as the attempt …. …”

What am i doing wrong?

“…. … Beheaded.”

I am the only one who loved you.

Flashing!

I saw the angel of the executioner rising up to the sky and the axe blinking in the sun.

He was smilling.

As if he was really glad to have left his eyes and mouth and all the other things that he faced for the first time, he finally laughed a sif he was trully happy because he was able to throw away something like me.

“Hahaha.”

A faint laugh came out.

In a lonely and lonely world, he was the only one light, and it was salvation.

I though it was the only reason for my life.

Even though I have never looked back, someday I will have a day to take care of myself.

I was glad to think that instead of his girl who could not do anything, I was doing all the work and that i could spend the night everyday and be useful to him.

I guess I was just an obstacle to him.

Poof!

When the axe falls,

He looks like he can not see it, he looks at her with his mouth shut and his woman turning his head carefully.

Dump!

Rolling.

Consciousness gradually fades.

A tear flows from the eye.

If I can start again… ….

Never….

Love you…

A….

Gain….


Back | Table of Content | Next

One thought on “The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.3 – Part 3

Leave a comment