The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.3 – Part 2 –

– The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.3 – Part 2 –

***

I woke up in painful pain. The sunshine shone through the wide open curtain, and a new cry was heard outside the open window.

It’s morning. The same morning as any other day. But why do I feel so empty?

“Are you okay, Your Highness?”

I though of seeing the face of Imperial Doctor. The one who caught me when I felt dizzy and lost balance.

The fact that he come in at that time. And ….

“I’ll ask you a few things.”

“Your Highness, please.”

“I guess, but my guess is right. Is the child dead?”

“… …. I appologize, Your Highness.”

“It’s ok.”

I was guessing. Because I saw a red blood filling the dress. However, when i got the confirmation that it was so, I felt like I could not accept it.

But the most important question was not that. I was terrified, but my mouth did not stop, but I still have one more thing to check.

“One more thing…. I…. Can I have a child again?”

“…. …..”

“Why do not you answer? I ask you.”

“In the begining, you have weak constitution…. I appologize. I deeply appologize, Your Highness.”

“Right.”

That is right. Although the pain was more related, it was a child who suddenly appeared, but did not grow enough to be born with maternity, but suffered from morning sickness and dizziness.

He and my child cant be seen now.

He and my child will never exist forever.

“….. …. I understand. You can go now.”

“Yes, Your Highness. Please pay attention.”

I could not even think of getting out from my seat, but for a while I just looked blankly.

The housekeepeer, who was holding the paper bundle, quitly withdrew, and the waitresses who had been standing by looked out without sound, but she could not afford to worry. I grabbed my chest that had been making me crazy.

When I was alone in my emptiness, I saw a man in uniform going into the room.

Silver hair shining in the sunlight, blue-eyed eyes gazing at me silently. Suddenly my eyes blurred.

“Father.”

“What is this all about, sir?”

“As you heard, my father, I am…”

“I heard that your majesty, who was rushing to solve the misunderstanding of her majesty, was pushed. Thats what it was like. Is it true?”

“…. …. Someone spread such ridiculous rumor. It is because of my insecurity that I fell out of line. So do not listen to bullshit, Father.”

He did not listen to bad words about the empire and imperial families. I doubt my ears for such unexpected question by my father, but I smiled as if it was nothing.

Whoever says anything, he is the emperor. As the member of Imperial family, should we be able to show who is in the empire and imperial family?

My father, who looked at me silently for a long time, spoke in a clumsy voice. The grayish blue eyes filled with bitterness.

“That’s true.”

“Father.”

“…. …. Your body was very bad. Rest.”

I remember what he said to me to look after back then, so I layed down on my bed.

But how can I rest? There’s so many scenes that kept coming back. A cool voice that always declare his cold face, his cold eyes who knew me, and that he would never be his successor without the pleasure of having his own child.

And when he see me falling down with blood, I just call Emperor and the maid who will take care of the emotions and chase after the Empress.

My heart broke. The fact that I had lost a child who had not seen her face, but he only chasing after her until the end made my heart beat more.

Perhaps it is fortunate that the child was not born from a pregnant woman like me, who is frustated by the fact that she has lost her love even though she lost her child. If so, he might be right to say that I am a terribly cold woman.

I seemed to be going crazy when I stayed still, so I started to work randomly.

I wake up in the morning and read, read, and read paperwork with a blank head. The maids all fall asleep amd read and read the paper piled up until dawn. When I can not see anymore, I read the documents I have already proceed.

Everytime I went to bed, I remembered that day. I had nightmare everytime I slept. I did kot want to lay down. I did not want to sleep.

How many days have passed? Not a few weeks? Maybe a few months? I was playing the pen mechanically in the dark state, and I heard the conversation of the maids who whispered quietly. They said she had his child.

“Hahahaha”

I laughed and laughed for a long time on the funny news I heard. I could not breath properly until the surprised maids run out and my father rushed in and talked.

“Majesty, what the hell happening?”

“Father, is not it funny? Our Majesty, Your Majesty who has received the blessing of God. Ah ha ha ha.”

“Majesty?”

“Is not it funny? My child is gone, but she has it. I can not have child all my life now, she give birth to a child. How fun is it? Ah ha ha ha.”

“Stay sane!”

My father who held my shoulder strongly, shook me back and forth. I looked up. Who do not you enjoy this funny thing? Why do you looked at me with that kind of eyes?

“How are you doing? Is not my father having fun?”

The stars flashed in my eyes. My father sparked my first heartbreak. I could not look at the face of my father, who was breathing his breath away.

“…. …. Sorry, father.”

“You are good now.”

“Yes, I’m fine”

“I should not have sent you here.”

As soon as I was born, I became educated as soon as I started to walk with my friend. As the head of the Imperial First Loyal Monique, my father never once repulsed the Imperial decision to make a trustee.

Even when the mysterious girl appears and she has a faction to make her the Empress and another faction that will make me the Empress as planned, my father is a faithfull servant of the emperor, did.

I also accepted the humiliating to bring me back as refuge, not a maintenance, which was nominated for Bondi’s own companionship.

But now, did you say that my father does not sent me here? I doubt my ear. Maybe it eas the wrong thing. My father can not say that.

“What the…. ”

“Your Majesty, listen carefully.”

“…. ….”

“This father is in urgent need to go to the border area for a while. Please wait a moment. When I came back, I will bring my lord home.”

The blue eyed puppy with the look and decisive light seemed to be somewhat united. It was so strange that I called my father in a trembling voice.

“…. …. Father”

“Do you understand?”

“…. … Okay. Are you coming back soon?”

“Of course. So, until then you have to stay strong and stay healthy.”

“… …”

“You understand?”

“Yes, yes, father.”

Once again, the Father turned away with a faint smile. The rear view seemed somewhat distant.

Why am I nervous here. Maybe i should just leave.

I hesitated several times and finished my though.

He’ll be back soon. The one promise is the one who keeps it. If you wait a little while, he will take you home. I have to ask.

What did he mean to say that he should not sending me here?

And i will always ask him whether it is right that he think of me more important than empire and imperial.

Three days after the day he left, the empress who went out with only a handful of escorrs, was attacked by an unidentified man. And she had a miscarriage.

It was the very next day that my father was arrested for treason because he was identified as the backbone of the empress attack.


Back | Table of Content | Next

Leave a comment