– The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.4 – Part 1 –

– The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.4 – Part 1 –

[Don’t forget to support the author by buying her work when they publish it in your country. You can support it by buying the novel or manhua version. For me, I buy the manhua version at Webcomic. šŸ¤—šŸ¤—šŸ¤—]

Part 2 – Current I

You who received my attention, and those who pioneers destiny.

The way you go is your destiny.

What you want is your way.

Your name is the one who pioneers fate.

Aristia Fiona La Monique

1. Aristia F. La Monique

I woke up. Something was grown in sight blurred my focus. I blinked my eyes and slowly raised my body.

I walked through the white insignia on the bed, and I saw a carpet embroidered with a silvery shield and crosses of four sack windows. I also saw a full-length mirror tangled with silver embossed the same sentence.

“Why do I see the sentence of my family?”

I felt something strange and I looked around and come out of bed. I approach the window and opened the white curtain.

My whole body stiffed by the sight of a landscape overlooking the window.

“What happened to me? Why do I see my family garden?”

Standing idly for a moment, I stared at the landscape in the room.

Strange. No. This is my room. My room in Monique’s mansion, which was gone shortly after my 16 birthday.

I glaced over my head, and took the sun and went in front of a mirror that as shinning shinningly. The silver hair that come down to the back, and the golden eyes that are greatly wondered.

I’m sure it’s my appearance, but why does it look so small? The eyes, the facial expressions, the body, and the memory are somewhat different somewhere, just like my childhood….

“Good morning, Lady. You got up early.”

“Reena?”

Looking at the mirror, she wondered at the brunette girl as she wondered inside.

Why is she here? She was sent home to find a good place to live. It’s really weird. Why I also see Reena in my childhood?

“You were hard to get up in the morning, so how did you get up early today? So you’re excited about the good news too?”

“Huh? What news?”

“Right, Lady. You have decided to take the Empress lesson in earnest. After three days, you decided to go to visit the Emperor.”

I did not think it was a joke.

What is this mean? It is a full-fledged class. It was not long after I had my tenth birthday.

Strange. I wonder if it was a nightmare. I was definitely arrested for treason….

Wait…. Father?!

“Reena, where is my father?”

“Would not he be in the fireplace? he usually practice at this time.”

“Thanks!”

“Huh, where are you going, Lady?”

I had to confirm. It seemed to be relief to see whether my father was safe or not. I do not know whether my dream was a dream or a reality, but it was only one thing. I have to see my father right away.

Even if there was a busy job, I would never have run, but it was fine for me. I wanted to look my father so desperately.

I ignored Reena cry, and ran and clutched her stomach. I went down the stairs through the second floor hallway from my room, and I ran to the porch, through the beautifully decorated garden, and to the fireplace.

“Father, Father, Father!”

My father who always considered the empire to be a priority, was not lacking in one point as master of Monique, who was the loyal lord of the Imperial Family.

But at the last moment I will recognize the pain that can not be told to anyone who thinks of me rather than the empire.

The expression of my father’s underling with my father, who turned back not soon, came up with a dark blue eye. I was afraid I would not see forever unless I checked it right away.

The employees in the middle looked at me in amazement but I did not care.

As I looked around, I could see the silver hair shinning brilliantly in the sunlight far away. The heart began to pound.

I once again grasped the dress and rubbed the ground.

“Lady?”

“It’s dangerous!”

“What are you doing?”

I was able to see the knight who were practicing or dancing with their swords stared at me through the middle of the smoke field.

I heard a groaning sword among them who hastily picked up weapons, but they did not care. I will not cause them to wake me up in the usual way, but that was not the point right now.

“Tia?”

“Father!”

At a fast pace, I saw my father looked at me in amazement at his unusual appearance. My chest rose up a lot.

I stretch out my arms and hung them desperately to my father. Reflexively, I felt that my father’s body stiffened in my arms.

The warmth of body has been conveyed from the righteousness. It was because I ran until awhile ago, but the heat come to me so intensely. The warmth of my father, which I have never felt before. As I burried my face in his wide chest and kick the ball, I heard a heartbeat pumping somewhat fast.

Alas, good luck….

I was relieved by the vivid heart sound that tells me that I am alive in the warmth of my father who is full of my whole body. I now desperately want this situation not to be a dream.

“Tia?”

My father who had caught me with care, told me in hesitant tone.

Suddenly the field of vision blurred. My father has never called my nickname ever since I started taking classes.

“Father.”

“Tee,Tia?”

With embarrassed expression, he was throbbing at what he was stumbling and calling. Anxious eyes, a voice filed with anxiety, the warmth of his father for the first time.

Maybe it was because I was relieved. The tear that blew once did not know how to stop and it kept flowing. My father, who had carefully wiped the tears flowing in the ball, came to me with a low voice.

“Why? What the hell is going on, Tia?”

“Father, father, father, father….”


Back | Table of Content | Next

Leave a comment