The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.2 part 2.

[I’m sorry!!! I’m busy these day. My baby sick and dont hv much appetite so I made lot of different baby food recipe and it make me tired. Beside, I feel dilema about should I continue translating this novel. In the end, I hv decide to keep translate few more chapter then I’ll re-think it again. Once again, sorry for late update. 😣😣😣]

Don’t forget to support the writer. Buy the book if they publish it in your country. 🤗🤗🤗

– The Abandoned Empress Vol.1 Ch.2 – Part 2 –

***

No power come in.

‘It would be strange to be in a situation like this’

Since he took me for the first time half a year ago, he often found me. When he held me coldly, he would leave without looking back every time.

I was miserable. I was hated every morning, when he greeted me with coldness and could not hope to return someday, I was trampling on behalf of his woman, obsessed with my body and mind, which was tattered every morning.

Everyday I was dying, hating myself, fleeting hope for him, and complicated feeling fo his woman.

“Huh.”

I let out little sigh, but I did not seem to get much better. I was annoyed when I saw the pile of papers.

What else do I do for this? When I saw the paper on the top of a bunch of thick paper, I remember why I sigh in the first place.

One year she appeared in the empire. The empire’s sun, the 34th Emperor of the Great Castilian Empire, ordered Luis Reis to hold a ceremony to mark the anniversary of the birth of the oracle, his only companion, to the empire.

You can not prepare your own banquet yourself. In the end, this work became my share. Even if I had asked her to host herself, anyway she could not have done it properly.

Hahaha. She is blessed with God, and she is in love. Others might have been happy, but at least it was a year like hell for me.

By the way, I am the organizer of the banquet that she commemorate. Is not it funny?

I laughed for a while and took another look at the schedule on the papers.

The banquet was soon approaching tomorrow. It will be so luxurious under his command to prepare as vastly as possible, and under the blessing of God, he and she will look very well matched. With the attention of many noble, he dances with her affectionately and will whisper love with a warm smile that never showed to me.

I do not even care about myself, standong in the corner.

Suddenly, she came back a few days ago and thought she was sorry. She said, she did not accept his courtship because she though it was mine.

And she said, she is sorry, she have to love him. She could not help loving him who kept her so warm.

She said, she will accept him after the banquet. Instead, she will save me for a lifetime. She will take care of me like a sister. She want to be like my sister.

I sighed deeply. After the banquet tomorrow, they will become tightly bound lovers. Then he will not come to see me again. I took a sigh of relief again with a sad feeling of coming into my heart.

I am a woman. I can not resent him even though he deserve it. I was so miserable that I had to get cold outside and get tired of my heart, everytime I was hurt by scornful eyes and craved for his love.

Misserable. If she accepts his heart and he does not look for me, will I be able to stay with her like a sister?

Could I let go of this tired and persistent love for him? Will there be a day when my mind will be clear?

I really do not know.

“It’s been a long time, Your Highness.”

“Good morning, Duke of Las. I look forward to seeing you for a long time.”

The next day, I was busy in the ballroom of the magnificent central palace and was giving directions to maids.

There was no spirit in returning an invitation to all those aristocratic that was present in the Empire in accordance with his instruction to have a grand banquet.

Whether there is a dispute between different factions, whether it is good for the central noble, whether the noble is flattering, whether the banquet is going well or whether there is something lacking.

When I saw the nice guy I met in the carriage was very tired, I smiled.

“Have you been good all along?”

“I always good. Rather than that, Your Majesty, it seems that the complexion is not so good. Are you okay?”

“I’m fine. Thank you for your concern.”

Indeed, it has been a long time. Somebody worries me. I smiled when I watched the red eyes shiining warmly.

Arkint de Las, the head Duke of Las called the sword of the empire. He is one of the most trusted family member in the country, and he is the best friend of my father and my mentor, who leads the Duke of Las clan.

As soon as I was born, I was given a strong education to be called the best of the past because I was decided to be prince’s companion. One of the teacher who taught me was the Duke of Las.

He was always emphasized the empire’s hostility as a hostess, and responsibility and duty. He also taught me how to read the situation.

“Apparently, you seemed to be overworked in preparation for the banquet. Is not you weak already? You have to watch your body.”

“It was not that difficult. I was worried about it.”

“Is that so? But Your Majesty, I really do not like your complexion. Are you sure it’s okay?”

“Well, I’ve been feeling a little lousy lately, but this is what happened all the time. Ah…”

I touch my head, my head suddenly feel dizzy. I feel like the world is spinning. The moment I lost my balance, I had a hand that quickly caught me.

Oh, I almost seemed ugly. I smiled gently with gratitude.

“Thank you, Duke.”

“No, Your Majesty. Please forgive me for touching the body of my lord without permission.”

“I’m sorry. I should thank you.”

Could it be that I showed my staggering appearance? A lot of people were watching the Duke of Las.

He shook his head and said, “Drinking something will help.”

He grabbed a cup and handed it to me. The moment I took the cup to my mouth, I was overwhelmed by the intense flavor of the drink. Immediately, it seemed to be something coming up from inside, so I hurriedly closed my mouth.

The Duke of Las looking at me with a strande voice asked me.

“Your Highness?”

“Duke of Las, look like this…… *Wook *Wook”

God, there are so many people watching. It seemed that the flush was sprouting from the face. I could not see the Duke gazing at me.

I heard a crowd of people crowded around. Astonishment, anger, and joy. What? Why is he staring at me with such an eye?

“What is going on?”

I was trembling with his cool voice. She looked at him with a smack in her hand as if she had been forcibly dragged. Soon after, the irritated and scornful young eyes were fixed to me.

His cool eyes seemed to dare to ruin the party for her.

“I see the sun of the Empire, Your Majesty.”

“The sun of the empire, the Emperor….. *Wook”

Oh no, I do not know anyone else, but I did not want to look ugly in front of him. My head was because of the body was constantly overturned.

The colorful light mixed and spinning around. Even though it seemed that what I ate in the morning ould come up anyway, I breathed deeply to calm the inside.

The Duke, who looked at me alternately, came forward. When he watched the Empress coldly, he smiled at his mouth.

“Congratulation, Your Majesty.”

“Congratulation?”

“I’m not sure yet, but I think she is pregnant. If it is true, I’m sure it will not come to you. Is not she hand a precious royal family generation? Indeed, it is called the Redemption.”

 

 

*For this chapter i made it into 3 part.


Back | Table of Content | Next

Leave a comment