FLMMLDM Ch 6.1 – Your First Love is Your Younger Sister?

Kai’s eyes rolled quickly.

Coral? I guess I was wrong? But I heard clearly that it was Coral… …

It might be the same name. But the name Coral is not that common. ‘

Jessica and Irene, even though I saw a lot of kids at the academy, the Coral was really just one. To that extent, the name Coral was a very unique name in the Empire.

But her name is Coral?

Kai opened his eyes and pressed his ear through the door.

” Coral will be in the hall now. I left it to the butler. “

” I see. The residence is east annex… … “

Kai franticly jumped into the grand hall of the annex on the other side. Kai’s heart rang like a thump in the corridor. And the moment he reached the hall, Kai ran into the eyes of a pink rabbit.

Coral… … !

In a moment, Kai sat down as it was.

*Coral quickly found Kai.

” Oppa? ” [TL : maybe I’ll use oppa for big brother cz if I used brother, it’ll hard to differ from big bro and younger one ]

Momont reached out to Kai, who was so surprised that he fell in place.

” Master, did you know Lady Coral? “

Kai murmured stupidly only after getting up, half ecstatic.

” Why are you… … get out of there? “

” Why is oppa here? “

Momont stepped in and introduced Kai, who was still in shock.

” He is young master. “

” Young Master? “

Kai was in a mood to change. As if only now, as if he understood the situation, he looked around the mansion and his eyes turned round.

” Is this oppa’s house? “

Everything became clear with just a short conversation.

The stepmother was Coral’s mother… !

Fortunately or unfortunate, Coral seemed to know nothing. Kai remembered the past with tears. Six months ago, when Coral was unable to came to the academy due to family circumstances.

The day you suddenly disappeared, it felt like the world collapsed.

I went home, but there was no Coral. On the 7th day after visiting Coral’s house, I was able to find back of Coral.

You were laughing for the first time. I swept my chest down in the brightened appearance.

So Kai spent six months hanging around near Coral. I wanted to appear in front of Coral, but I was waiting for a stepmother to come. But the stepmother’s daughter is Coral! Kai seemed to be crying.

I tried to confess this time. My first love becomes my younger sister.

Kai hurts like someone stabbing his chest.

I missed you so much… …

What Kai expected was not this kind of meeting.

” Oppe, what’s wrong? “

Kai struggled to endure tears covering his eyes.

” Nothing. “

Watching the white and laughing Coral, Kai decided.

Coral, I’ll put everything back before you know. Next… I’m going to confess to you.

All in Kai’s mind was a plan to reverse the situation.

I thought everything would be good if I had a stepmom… I though I could get one step closer to Coral… It’s all broken. Why did Coral’s mother come as a stepmother among so many people in the world?

Kai was resentful to the sky. At that time, the sound of looking for Coral was heard from a distance. Coral waved and quickly moved away from Kai’s sight. Kai’s eyes became moist as he saw it.

This marriage… I can never allow it!

Kai brightened his eyes and turned his head around.

Dad will listen to me. My dad wants to get married because of me. I used to say that I nees a mom for nothing. So…

*After leaving the mansion, Coral was silent all the way to the wagon. I left it to sir Momont, but in the meantime, what happened? But Coral already knew everything.

” Mom, are we living in that house now? “

“…. … Yes. Do you hate it, Coral? “

Even though it was a simple question, the words stumbled. As I swallowed my saliva, Coral laughed hard.

” No. “

Is this what it means to look sad while smiling? At best, it broke my heart that an 8-year-old made a sad smile. Coral’s age was still young when she accepted the remarriage of her stepmother again in a complicated relationship. Coral was sure to be confused over all of this. It was a curse for my own arrogance, thinking that in less than a year, Coral’s heart would have been better. It was so sad, but I couldn’t make a sad expression.

Coral can hold on to that very well…

Coral is a quick kid, so if you show up to her from here, she will feel it soon. Words that I couldn’t say echoed in my mouth even though I had been worrying for a long time. I can’t hide it forever, so I had to do it today.

” Actually, your mother is trying to marry Macaron. “

” … … “

” When Macaron becomes a father, there will be no kids in the academy who treat Coral carelessly. “

” … … “

” We can do whatever we want to do with Coral. “

Words came out line by line as I had been thinking for a long time. As a divorced woman, I had a low status and a bad reputation, and I couldn’t be a strong fence for Coral. However, Macaron, who is the crown prince, is a person who receives both awe and respect at the same time, so he would surely be a strong support for Coral. Just by status alone. Even after marriage, I will not be able to escape from my own origin according to the imperial law, but since Coral is a child, she will be treated as a ‘yellow child’. It was the same when Coral became an adult and chose relience for herself. By the way… Then it will be much easier to connect with Kai.

” I don’t need anything like that. “

” … …? “

” Coral only needs a mother. “

” … …! “

My heart thumped and dropped. What does it mean to be an adult to Coral, who has been abandoned twice? I didn’t want her to see my tears spinning, so I turned my head. At that time, a small hand grabbed me.

” Mom, I’ll do well. So… … “

” … … “

” Don’t throw me away. “

” … …! “

The dull eyes that didn’t go well with the face penetrated my heart and shattered. I felt her little hand trembling over the hem of the dress. While grasping it tightly, I stretched out my other arm and embraced Coral.

” Who throws you away. Such a pretty daughter. “

The tears I had endured flowed down.


back | TOC | next


4 thoughts on “FLMMLDM Ch 6.1 – Your First Love is Your Younger Sister?

  1. Pingback: FLMMLDM Ch 5.2 – I’m Remarrying Male Lead’s Dad – myleisuretimetranslate

  2. Pingback: Female Lead’s Mother and Male Lead’s Dad are Married (FLMMLDM) – myleisuretimetranslate

  3. Pingback: FLMMLDM Ch 6.2 – Your First Love is Your Younger Sister? – myleisuretimetranslate

Leave a comment