TNOD 2.2 – The Situation is Getting Worse Smoothly

Sorry all. I hv bad news for this new year. I guess I need to drop this one. Maybe for some period of time. Last week, I went to the doctor for check up cz I hv sore chest (stuffy on chest). He said I got stress accumulate on me and need rest/pour all the thing on my mind to other. And I admit that I feel stressed on this day cz I just lost my family member even though it was 4 months ago.

And now… I also caught bad cold. So, I need some rest. I feel so bad for spending my last and first day of the year on cold. 😷🤧

But, dont worry. I’ll keep all the chapter on my draft but not in hurry. When I got better I’ll work on both novel.


Sierra gave Abel a brief gratittude, and said, looking at Hanael, who stood far away.

” Hanael. “

Hanael nodded with big eyes.

” Why are you so kind today, Hanael? “

” Hanael is always good! “

Sierra put her hand in Hanael’s armpit and hugged it tightly in front of her chest. Hanael laughed and pressed her face to Sierra’s collarbone.

” Let’s go to bed, good Hanael? “

” Uh! “

Abel, who was watching the two happy moments, smiled and waved.

” Then, I’ll check out more and go back, sister! “

After Abel left, Sierra and Hanael brushed their teeth, put on a couple’s pajamas, and went into bed.

‘ Ha, Cassius Ideos. What the hell is it? I’m so nervous… … ‘

Sierra kissed Hanael’s cheek and struggled to forget her worries.

‘ Is it about three hours until Abel comes? ‘

It won’t take long since you said you were scrapping newspapers from the capital. In the meantime, you can attach your eyes and oragnize your thoughts.

” Good night, Hanael. “

Sierra hugged Hanael tightly and closed her eyes. Perhaps because of so many things going through at once, sleepiness quickly came in.

*** Was it tired all day today? Sierra fell asleep for a long time. Hanael touched her sleeping mother’s eyes and immediately drooped her shoulder.

‘ Is it because of that bad guy? Upset? ‘

For some reason, my mother looked very, very sad, and hard.

‘ So what’s that bad letter? ‘

Hanael jumped and went into her mother’s study. I usually locked it with a key. I locked it well today, but it was strange. When Hanael touched her hand, the door turned blue and opened.

‘ What is that light? Why does the door open? ‘

Hanael tilted her head and looked at the door closely. Anyway, it’s good that the door is wide open. Hanael entered the room and looked through the letter her mother had read. Hanael, who was looking at the letter intact on the desk, quickly bite her lips.

” If you know it, you have to go out … …? “

Hanael’s expression became serious. Although it was a five-years-old baby, it developed quickly. She spoke well and knew how to read well. The kindergarten teacher also told Hanael that she was mature. The grandmothers who come to the pharmacy said that they can become adults with five more nights of sleep. So Hanael knows well. Get kicked from the pharmacy! Become a beggar! With my mom… … Die! Hanael looked down at the pack of letters with a serious expression.

” Even, I need someone to help. “

Hanael held the pack of letters in her arms and stepped outside the door. The gate opened with a whisper. Hanael decided to find someone who could help her and her mother. A kindergarten taecher immediately came to Hanael’s mind. But it seems like the kindergarten teacher said it was difficult because of the money… … Who can help her?

‘ Hanael is almost an adult. Not a child. So I will act like an adult. ‘

As I pondered, I quickly got out of the door. At Cassius’s order, the knight guarding th efront of the mansion asked Hanael in a friendly voice.

” Do you need anything? “

Hanael stopped looking at the knight. What I need… … I did.

‘ That bad man… … Is he rich? ‘

Hanael shouted boldly and spirited enough to make the knight flinch.

” Isn’t you a bad uncle’s friend? “

” You mean bad uncle, than you… … “

The knight with bright whote face tried to deter Hanael. But Cassius came first. He stood still near Sierra’s home. I wonder if she will come out, waiting for me to worry. And not Sierra, but her daughter Hanael appeared.

” What is it? “

” Oh, Mr. Duke… … “

The knight was surprised and hastily stepped back. Who is Cassius Ideos? His sword had no mercy. He is the one who made the greatest achievement ever in the war of monsters that he said he could never win. He was the one who won a demonic victory in the hellish war he yhought he would die of course. There were rumors of killing his father, and rumors of being more like a monster than a monster were rumored. So the Cassius Ideos that the driver knows… … He dared to kill a small bean-sized kid who was brashly brash enough to kill her with a single knife.

” It’s okay, sir. It looks like this child made a false statement. “

The knight looked at Hanael in a hurry, but Cassius turned his indifferent gaze toward Hanael. He wasn’t even interested in knight that already hit his front teeth.

” Bad uncle. “

The knight who was ignored by both opened his mouth wide open. However, Cassius did not give a glance to the surprised knight. Instead, he called the little child’s name in a friendly tone.

” Hanael. “

He didn’t mind getting his high-end clothing dirty. He sat down on one knee and whispered in a friendly manner to Hanael.

” Hanael, what’s going on? “

Hanael stared at him. The bad uncle seems to know her name as well.

‘ Dad is… … You know my name and you haven’t been looking for me for five years! ‘

Even more offended, Hanael shouted with her feet rolling.

” I have something to say, bad man! “

Hanael opened her eyes in a triangle. Unlike a child, she didn’t stutter, and her fists were firm and clenched nicely. So it would be threatening enough.

” Listen to me. “

Hanael stared at the bad uncle who is believed to have hurt his mother. As Hanael expected the bad uncle seemed to be overwhelmed by her overbearing attitude.

” Tell me, I’ll listen to anything. “

Look at this. He say he listen to anything!

‘ You have to use this bad guy! ‘

Hanael listened to the letters of ‘ Mom’s Anxiety No. 1,2,3’ secretly retrieved from her mother’s desk.

” Mister take care of this! This is what makes my mother hard! “

Hanael, who clenched her fists and inflated her cheeks, thought of a very intimidating and hard baguette. A terrifying baguette that seems to slip out of the front teeth when biting with pressure.

” Answer, Uncle! “

Hanael shook her clenched fist, making a stiff expression like that scary baguette.


back | TOC | next

2 thoughts on “TNOD 2.2 – The Situation is Getting Worse Smoothly

  1. Pingback: This is Not Our Daughter (TNOD) – myleisuretimetranslate

Leave a comment